Dieses Forum nutzt Cookies
Dieses Forum verwendet Cookies, um deine Login-Informationen zu speichern, wenn du registriert bist, und deinen letzten Besuch, wenn du es nicht bist. Cookies sind kleine Textdokumente, die auf deinem Computer gespeichert sind; Die von diesem Forum gesetzten Cookies düfen nur auf dieser Website verwendet werden und stellen kein Sicherheitsrisiko dar. Cookies auf diesem Forum speichern auch die spezifischen Themen, die du gelesen hast und wann du zum letzten Mal gelesen hast. Bitte bestätige, ob du diese Cookies akzeptierst oder ablehnst.

Ein Cookie wird in deinem Browser unabhängig von der Wahl gespeichert, um zu verhindern, dass dir diese Frage erneut gestellt wird. Du kannst deine Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit über den Link in der Fußzeile ändern.

 We have recieved 59% of our goal ..
Bitte unterstütze uns! Please support us! Das Forum ist auf eure Spenden angewiesen. Wer weniger als 5 € spendet, bitte Banküberweisung nutzen. --------------- The forum depends on your donations. If you donate less than 5 €, please use bank transfer.


Themabewertung:
  • 0 Bewertung(en) - 0 im Durchschnitt
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Sound Wizard VST (Beta-Version)
#1
Music 
[Bild: dapyEen.jpg]

Hallo Smile

Wollte mal was mit Synthedit 64 machen. Geht aber nur Windows 64 Bit.

Das Programm ist nicht ausgereift, daher ist das Plugin als Betaversion deklariert.


Hello Smile
Here a Plugin made with Synthedit 64 Bit - only for Windows 64!

The Programm is not ready, and therefore it is still a Beta-Version-Plugin.


Features: 2 OSC with seven Waveforms, tuneable -2 -1 -0 -5th - +1 - +2
Finetuning norm/reverse for +/- Operation
VCF with 17 Filtertypes and two ones which Filterblend
Sample and Hold Module with Sample Input from the LFO, and the following Destinations - all enable/disable switched:
OSC 1 + 2 Tuning, PW 1+2, VCF Cutoff, VCA Level
LFO with 5 Waveforms, sync/free-Function and the following Destinations:
OSC 1+2 Tune, PW1+2, VCA level, VCF Cutoff
VCA Envelope can be switched to modulate OCS 1+2 Tuning
Patch-Browser to save your own creations as xlmpreset-Files. Note that it makes soundxlmpreset; therefore put in the dot manually to sound.xlmpreset

The Plugin is a VST3 - Type; tested on Windows 7/64 with Cubase Elements 9.5 and Mulab 64

Have fun! Smile


.zip   Testsynth_64_Beta_Keytrack.zip (Größe: 3.07 MB / Downloads: 50)

Here an Update; including the Demo Patches (still BETA!) :

.zip   Sound Wizard.zip (Größe: 2.98 MB / Downloads: 26)

Here the pure Sounds of this Plugin (only Master Limiter used; no FX, no other Plugins):

[-] The following 4 users Like Mira-Katharina's post:
  • A.M, herrmahr, ccDuckett, Bam
Zitieren
#2
All my other vst3 formatplugin end in .vst3 though some can be renamed as .dll

Is that what you have done with this ?

This Sound Wizard test synth loads and appears to play fine in FL Studio 12.5.1.165.
[-] The following 1 user Likes dalton mavvamore's post:
  • Mira-Katharina
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#3
A new plug-in from M-KL?
Surely one of the most important announcements on this forum in a very, very long time!

So ... why does this not appear in the main 'latest threads' panel of the portal?







(damn ... I guess I'm gonna have to upgrade to 64-bit eventually ...)
[-] The following 1 user Likes bluesmoke's post:
  • Mira-Katharina
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#4
(22-01-2018, 06:15 AM)bluesmoke schrieb: A new plug-in from M-KL?
Surely one of the most important announcements on this forum in a very, very long time!

So ... why does this not appear in the main 'latest threads' panel of the portal?







(damn ... I guess I'm gonna have to upgrade to 64-bit eventually ...)

Because to config the Portal is f*cking complicate. I will try to fix
Vergesst nicht Danke zu sagen/Don´t forget to say thank you
---
bam
http://bam-dorner.de
https://www.premiumize.me/ref/226765784
https://banking.fidor.de/register?ibid=71707988
Pass if needed: bam4LoFo
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#5
@dalton mavvamore :

Windows says this is a Vst 3 Type; although ist is a DLL within.

Reason can`t play it, because it could only load VST 2/64


Cheers Smile
Zitieren
Thanks given by: dalton mavvamore
#6
@Mira-Katharina , netter Track
Da muss ich nachher noch was nachliefern Grins

@bluesmoke , Portal fixed
Vergesst nicht Danke zu sagen/Don´t forget to say thank you
---
bam
http://bam-dorner.de
https://www.premiumize.me/ref/226765784
https://banking.fidor.de/register?ibid=71707988
Pass if needed: bam4LoFo
Zitieren
Thanks given by: bluesmoke
#7
(22-01-2018, 09:36 AM)Bam schrieb: @bluesmoke , Portal fixed

That was quick! Thanks, Bam.
I have the portal bookmarked, so when I visit (most days) I can see all the new announcements 'at a glance' - without having to check all the sub-forums individually - and I almost missed this one.
(The FB3x00 synths didn't show up, either - but I have Bjorn's site bookmarked, too, so I found them there.)

@Mira-Katharina  
I'm still on x86, so can't test this (yet!) - but ... 17 (+2) filters?
Are those the TimeDomain ones?
I know the original SVF he made - from Nero (MaxSynths) and Bassimo 2 (WOK) - so I'm really looking forward to hearing the rest of them.

And you can't imagine how pleased I was to see a new plugin from you - I thought we'd 'lost' you to your hardware modular!
Synthedit needs its champions now more than ever, experienced developers who can inspire a new generation of creative experimenters.
The VSTi 'market' may be saturated, but it's also stale.
SE 64 could really shake things up!
Thank you for 'keeping the faith'.
[-] The following 1 user Likes bluesmoke's post:
  • Mira-Katharina
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#8
@bluesmoke

Yeah, the Steiner-Parker-Types and the Phase-Filter are from TD

I mean, since that it is possible to create very big Sounding SE-Plugins.

The two Filters you can blend are Moog-Lp-Types and Lp-Hp ones - Please read the Display Smile



I am sorry for that it isn`t able to open Plugin Files made with 64 Bit by the 32-Bit-Version -
but it is able to open 32-Bit-Files with the 64-Bit Progamm. In case of this you will miss maybe many SE-Modules

Well; my Hardware Modular claims a lot of Time; but not all of it. And it`s a very long way to my Four-3 HE- Devices- in- my- 19" - Rack.... Smile

By the way I have build an Outstanding 32 Bit MODULAR-Plugin with SE 32.

But everybody cries: "what f....g 32 Bit!" - Therefore it doesn`t leave my Computer Cool
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#9
Thumbs Up 
Like the others, I am delighted to see you back with a new plugin! For some reason, REAPER on my tower has had trouble with VST3 format in the past, so I have stayed away from them..
this was a few versions of REAPER in the past, so I will try it, and hope it works Wink
As far as those who complain about 32-bit SE Dodgy .. PLEASE, at least let me try this modular of yours- I love and use many 32-bit SE plugins, because they work fine for me.

One nice thing about REAPER is that it's never needed jBridge to easily use both 32- and 64-bit plugins in the same project.

I hope you're enjoying 2018 so far!
Music is intended and designed for sentient beings that have hopes and purposes and emotions.
-Jacques Barzun
[-] The following 1 user Likes ccDuckett's post:
  • Mira-Katharina
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#10
(22-01-2018, 12:59 PM)Mira-Katharina schrieb: @bluesmoke
By the way I have build an Outstanding 32 Bit MODULAR-Plugin with SE 32.

But everybody cries: "what f....g 32 Bit!" - Therefore it doesn`t leave my Computer Cool

That's a real pity ... but probably quite wise!

Synthedit has always attracted a lot of undeserved hate - since long before 64-bit became an issue.
Most of the SE users I know have never released a plugin.
They use it the way it was designed to be used (more than 30 years ago!) - as a virtual modular.
They can build a complete synth (a 'patch'  - in the original sense of the word) almost as quickly as they could patch any other synth and use it in their projects without any problems.
But if they were to release it - even for free - they would then be expected to 'idiot-proof' it (against clipping, high output levels etc.), test it in every known DAW, make a bank of patches (for people who don't know how to use even the simplest of instruments) and create a photo-realistic skin with fonts and a colour-scheme to suit every taste and monitor (heaven help anyone who imagines the default blue SE skin is acceptable!).
And for what?
A short chorus of 'Synthedit crap!' before being completely forgotten.

That said ...
... this forum has always been something of a haven for SE lovers.
And where both 32- and 64-bit versions of a plugin are posted, the 32-bit ones tend to get downloaded more.
But if you really don't want to share it, please at least post some sound demos - I'm intrigued!
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#11
(23-01-2018, 03:46 PM)bluesmoke schrieb:
(22-01-2018, 12:59 PM)Mira-Katharina schrieb: By the way I have build an Outstanding 32 Bit MODULAR-Plugin with SE 32.

... if you really don't want to share it, please at least post some sound demos - I'm intrigued!


Oh - you already did!

http://forum.music-society.de/search.php...order=desc

I heard most of these at the time you posted them, but thought that by 'My Modular' you meant your hardware synth.
(Let down by Google Translate, again! Or, rather, by my own total ignorance of any language other than English [although, with some effort, I can also understand quite a bit of American].)
I've just downloaded them (again), and have them playing as I type.
If this is '32-bit Synthedit crap', I'd love to know what a good plugin sounds like!
Outstanding indeed. Lovely.
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#12
@ Mira-Katharina :  Thanks for this..much appreciated. Smile 

Sorry to say my DAW doesn't seem to load VST3 plugins yet..this crashes my DAW when I try to load it.  I have the error log if that's any good to you..just let me know if you want it..though I doubt it's really much good to you. Rolleyes
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#13
@A.M  What Kind of Daw/Operating System do you have?
Zitieren
Thanks given by: A.M
#14
I'm using the full version of MuLab 7.7.4 64 bit from mutools.com, on a Windows 7 Pro 64 bit system.
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#15
@A.M I´ve loaded up an Update. Check this, Please. This Version runs on my MuLab 6.5.36/64 Bit DAW with an Windows 7/64 / PRO OS
[-] The following 1 user Likes Mira-Katharina's post:
  • A.M
Zitieren
Thanks given by: A.M
#16
@ Mira-KatharinaThanks for that, but sorry to report MuLab is still crashing here when I try to load the synth, after installing the updated version you posted earlier. Seeing as it's only me who seems to be having this issue, I'm guessing it's something here on my end that's causing it..wish I know what. Rolleyes
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#17
@A.M These are no good news. It seems that it works on some systems - and on others not.

Would like to say SE have do do a lot of work, `till users cold be satisfied.
[-] The following 1 user Likes Mira-Katharina's post:
  • A.M
Zitieren
Thanks given by: A.M
#18
@ Mira-KatharinaYeah..I recently heard from a few online friends how stuff made with SE had caused the issues in the past.  I don't know anything about this personally..this is not my area of expertise at all..wish it was, though.  Oh well..onwards and upwards. Wink
Zitieren
Thanks given by:
#19
on Reaper works with no problems
Vergesst nicht Danke zu sagen/Don´t forget to say thank you
---
bam
http://bam-dorner.de
https://www.premiumize.me/ref/226765784
https://banking.fidor.de/register?ibid=71707988
Pass if needed: bam4LoFo
Zitieren
Thanks given by: A.M
#20
@ A.M
Does M. Kalensky's SE PolyMod KX work on your system?
http://kx77free.free.fr/English-page-vst.html 
It's a simplified version of his KX PolyMod made entirely with SE stock modules, specifically for the purpose of testing the new versions of SE.
(It even includes the .se1 files for any intrested developers.)
Curiously, the SE site acknowledges instability in Reaper as a 'known issue' (though Bam doesn't seem to be having any problems with Sound Wizard), yet doesn't mention MuLab.
http://www.synthedit.com/members/preview/

@ Mira-Katharina
Does the current x64 version of SE not export separate VST2 and VST3 versions?
I've read that changing the filename extension to .dll is supposed to work, but if the plugin is still reporting to the host that it's VST3, that's something Jeff really needs to look at ASAP.

Is this synth available elsewhere, or is it a M-S exclusive? I'm finding it very hard to believe that it's only been downloaded 34 times! With your track record of analogue-sounding designs, and those new filters (some of the S-P ones sound more 'vintage' than almost anything I heard in hardware in the '80s and '90s), this should be the most talked-about release of the year so far (or for quite some time before that!).
Zitieren
Thanks given by: A.M


Bookmarks
Welcome Dear Guests Please Register / Login To Post A Reply To This Topic. Willkommen lieber Gast, bitte registriere oder logge dich ein, um auf das Theme zu antworten.

Möglicherweise verwandte Themen...
Thema Verfasser Antworten Ansichten Letzter Beitrag
  Charisma V_0_8_1_Blue_Edition - 2015 FINAL VERSION Mira-Katharina 14 2,847 24-12-2016, 05:05 AM
Letzter Beitrag: brijawi

Gehe zu:


Benutzer, die gerade dieses Thema anschauen: 1 Gast/Gäste